I hope I go to heaven …coz this lifetime has only given me a heavy heart laden with painful memories and broken dreams 😞

I listen to love songs on late date and wonder if my date is a late…returned to dust and blowing in the wind. 😞

I see money in the banks and recall my teachers telling me to work hard… I still work hard sir and madam but I can’t even bank on that for a future!

I laugh sometimes as I cry because I know my tears are foolishness overflowing my mind.

Yes we are finished …and even that won’t stop the pain. Where do we go from here?? …

So, again, I drop a tear

Things got so bad that even my fears fled; I was no longer worth their feed!!

My shadow left me too…these are dark times I must say…😖

Do the good die young or does the good die young…the good we had in our souls? The good we suckled as kids; which was enough to cover all of our needs?

Tell me … Does it matter that we wake anymore? I want to sleep for a while …a long while until Jesus wakes me up with the answers I seek

Knock, knock, knock!

It’s NOT at the door but a police button bouncing on my head

They dub it heartless crime as I prowl, snatching for bread

My eyes are red like the sirens blaring on the car ahead of the real criminal in this.

I stole a phone, he stole my future but I guess it’s about who gets caught!!

My hands stretched out begging for mercy as my eyes look out for a purse to snatch …it’s not that am not sorry, am just trying to survive in this story of life.

The crowd is trying to lynch me, I pinch myself as I wonder if am still alive and as I bleed from getting stomped, have they stopped to see who teaches us t

The crowd is trying to lynch me, I pinch myself as I wonder if am still alive and as I bleed from getting stomped, have they stopped to see who teaches us who teaches us to kill?

Everybody thinks the Police saved me apart from myself. I know they only kept me back from going today but you cannot save someone whose value is gone 😏

Some souls are past sinking …lying rotten and trodden at the dark deepest bottom of the ocean.

My heart aching as I sweat, stuck in this cell wishing I could sell my life for one last meal.

Authored by Kibirige Kasujja 

Image Source